Add to cart
Cancel
You Are Here: Exposing the Vital Link Between What We Do and What That Does to Our Planet
"A passionate and heartfelt call to care." --Bruce Feiler, New York Times bestselling author of Walking the Bible and America's Prophet In You Are Here, Thomas Kostigen, the New York Times bestselling co-author of The Green Book, takes us to...
$34.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Fen, Bog and Swamp: A Short History of Peatland Destruction and Its Role in the Climate Crisis
From Pulitzer Prize winner Annie Proulx--whose novels are infused with her knowledge and deep concern for the earth--comes a riveting, revelatory history of our wetlands, their ecological role, and what their systematic destruction means for the planet.A lifelong environmentalist, Annie...
$34.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
The Secret Wisdom of Nature: Trees, Animals, and the Extraordinary Balance of All Living Things; Stories from Science and Observation
The final book in the Mysteries of Nature trilogy by the New York Times bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees, Peter WohllebenNature is full of surprises-deciduous trees affect the rotation of the Earth, cranes sabotage the production of...
$34.95
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Cry of the Kalahari
This is the story of the Owens' travel and life in the Kalahari Desert. Here they met and studied unique animals and were confronted with danger from drought, fire, storms, and the animals they loved. This bestselling book is for...
$24.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
A Contract with the Earth
Author: Newt Gingrich, Terry L. MapleISBN-13: 9798200142125Publisher: Tantor AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 11/15/2007Format: CD
$13.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Beautiful Jim Key: The Lost History of the World's Smartest Horse
The horse Jim was known as Beautiful Jim Key from the moment he stepped into the American spotlight in 1897 at age eight until his death in 1912. This horse was beloved for his remarkable intelligence, cultivated by human kindness...
$34.95
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
¿Por Qué Dependemos de la Biodiversidad?: La Oportunidad Que No Podemos Dejar Pasar
El hombre no puede separarse de la biodiversidad: sus funciones vitales y su salud están inmersas en las sinergias con otras especies; de hecho, convivimos con más microorganismos que nuestras propias células. Por eso, desligarse de ella es la mayor...
$24.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Kasey to the Rescue: The Remarkable Story of a Monkey and a Miracle
Author: Ellen RogersISBN-13: 9798200101665Publisher: Tantor AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 11/17/2010Format: MP3 CD
$41.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Becoming Animal: An Earthly Cosmology
Author: David AbramISBN-10: 166527154XISBN-13: 9781665271547Publisher: Tantor AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 07/20/2017Format: MP3 CD
$20.49
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments
Barnes & Noble 2020 Book of the YearA Kirkus Prize Finalist for NonfictionA Southern Book Prize FinalistAn NPR Best Book of 2020An Esquire Best Book of 2020A BookPage Best Book of 2020A New York Public Library Best Book of 2020A...
$24.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Raw Deal: Hidden Corruption, Corporate Greed, and the Fight for the Future of Meat
A shocking and unputdownable exposé of the United States meat industry, the devastating failures of the country's food system, and the growing disappointment of alternative meat producers claiming to revolutionize the future of food. Perfect for fans of Kochland, The...
$39.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
How to Speak Whale: A Voyage Into the Future of Animal Communication
What if animals and humans could speak to one another? Tom Mustill--the nature documentarian who went viral when a thirty-ton humpback whale breached onto his kayak--asks this question in his thrilling investigation into whale science and animal communication.When a whale...
$45.00
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Birds, Beasts, and Bedlam: Turning My Farm Into an Ark for Lost Species
ISBN-10: 1666612049ISBN-13: 9781666612042Publisher: Chelsea Green Publishing CompanyLanguage: EnglishPublished: 07/14/2022Format: CDWeight: 0.35lbsSize: 5.50h x 6.50w x 1.10d
$34.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
A Sand County Almanac: And Sketches Here and There
Author: Barbara Kingsolver, Aldo LeopoldISBN-10: 1665115394ISBN-13: 9781665115391Publisher: HighBridge AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 04/22/2020Format: CD
$31.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Into the Inferno: A Photographer's Journey Through California's Megafires and Fallout
In the tradition of Young Men and Fire and Fire on the Mountain, Stuart Palley's memoir Into the Inferno documents eight years of devastating wildfire in California, showing how fire can transform a landscape as well as a soul ...For...
$32.95
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
In Search of Meadowlarks: Birds, Farms, and Food in Harmony with the Land
Author: John M. MarzluffISBN-10: 1665199237ISBN-13: 9781665199230Publisher: Tantor AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 05/12/2020Format: CD
$46.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Sanctuary: The True Story of an Irish Village, a Man Who Lost His Way, and the Rescue Donkeys That Led Him Home
For decades, his family rescued lost and forgotten donkeys in the Irish countryside. He had no idea that one day, the donkeys would rescue him. Patrick Barrett grew up on the back of a donkey. In the small village of...
$12.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Secondhand: Travels in the New Global Garage Sale
When you drop a box of unwanted items off at the local thrift store, where do they go? Probably across the country--or even halfway across the world--to people and places eager to reuse what you don't want. In Secondhand, Adam...
$22.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
The Inland Island
Author: Josephine JohnsonISBN-10: 1797146017ISBN-13: 9781797146010Publisher: Simon & Schuster AudioLanguage: EnglishPublished: 07/19/2022Format: CD
$29.99
Add to cart
Cancel
Add to cart
Cancel
Endless Forms: The Secret World of Wasps
Author: Seirian SumnerISBN-13: 9798200974023Publisher: HarperCollinsLanguage: EnglishPublished: 07/12/2022Format: CD
$46.99
Add to cart
Cancel

Showing: 1 - 20 of 113

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered