Skip to content

Discover summer reading lists for all ages & interests!

Find Your Next Read

Find the Best Gifts for Dad

Book

The Most Successful Examples Books Like Harry Potter

 

The Most Successful Examples Books Like Harry Potter

We have compiled Harry Potter-like books for young adults with many old legends and new alternative stories in the fantasy world at the White Rain Book House for our dear readers. Readers who are looking for alternatives to Harry Potter but cannot achieve what they want will be more than satisfied with this series.

the lord of the rings

The Lord Of The Rings

With the intention of ruling Middle-earth with them, the Dark Lord Sauron gathered all the Rings of Power to himself. The One Ring, which is captured by the hobbit Bilbo Baggins and dominates them all, is the last element missing from their schemes for dominance. Young Frodo Baggins is presented with a daunting responsibility in a small Shire village when his elderly cousin Bilbo gives him the Ring. In order to destroy the Ring and draw the Dark Lord away from his evil intent, Frodo must leave his home and embark on a dangerous journey into the Cracks of Doom in Middle-earth.People have valued The Lord of the Rings ever since it was originally released in 1954. His epic fantasy has captivated readers of all ages with its unmatched magic and otherworldliness. Educator J.R.R. The Lord of the Rings, written by Tolkien and divided into three books (The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King), was initially released by George, Allen and Unwin between 1954 and 1955.

miss peregrines

Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children

An enigmatic island. a neglected orphanage with an odd assortment of quite intriguing images. In Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, a fascinating book that combines narrative and photography for an engaging reading experience, it's all just waiting to be revealed. A horrible family tragedy sends sixteen-year-old Jacob to a lonely island off the coast of Wales at the start of our story, where he finds the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. It emerges when Jacob investigates deserted corridors and bedrooms that youngsters are more than just odd. They might be harmful. They might have had a solid justification for being isolated on a remote island. However unlikely it may seem, they might still be alive.Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, a haunting fantasy illustrated with haunting old photographs, will delight adults, those looking for Harry Potter-like books for young adults and anyone who enjoys an adventure in the shadows.

the hobbit

The Hobbit

One of the first to come to mind in the Harry Potter-like book series is The Hobbit.The wizard Gandalf suggests an unanticipated ally when Oakenshield and his band of dwarves set out on a dangerous mission to recover the mountain of gold that the wicked dragon Smaug took from them: Bilbo Baggins, a simple Hobbit living in the tranquil Hobbiton. The group runs across trolls, goblins, enormous spiders, and worse along the route. But Bilbo will learn that he is more than anyone could have dreamed as he travels from the delights of Rivendell to the horrors of Mirkwood and beyond. Bilbo is propelled toward his big destiny by unanticipated qualities of courage and cunning as well as a love of adventure. In the shadowy caverns beneath the Misty Mountains, a sick creature by the name of Gollum zealously protects a priceless magic ring, a fate awaits.

the dragon of avalon

The Dragon Of Avalon

One is one of T.A. Barron's earliest and most thrilling adventures with a brand-new, unforgettable character. A young lizard-like creature with bat wings and the magical ability to make any fragrance it encounters, known as Avalon, is born into the new world of flour years after Fincayra vanished and Merlin is sent on a wander. Basil, the improbable hero, is unable to locate any creatures that resemble him or anyone who can explain what took place. But when Basil encounters the legendary Merlin, saves his child, and then learns of a plot by the villainous Rhita.It's a race against time and in Avalon when Basil seeks the great sorcerer to warn him with the help of his faithful wind sister Ailah.

his dark materials

His Dark Materials 3-Book Paperback Boxed Set: The Golden Compass; The Subtle Knife; The Amber Spyglass (Boxed Set)

The His Dark Materials collectible boxed set, which includes Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass, is ideal for any fans or newcomers to this classic modern fantasy series that Entertainment Weekly has ranked among the best of all time. The bestseller lists published by the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, San Francisco Chronicle, Book Sense, and Publishers Weekly. Lyra and Will, two regular kids, set out on a perilous trip across shimmering, haunted other realms in these exciting tales. They will encounter soul-eating spirits, fallen angels, armored bears, and witches. The destiny of the living and the dead will.Philip Pullman's fascinating Dark Materials trilogy has captivated readers for over two decades and has been acclaimed at every turn.For anyone looking for a Harry Potter-like book series, this book will make you question everything you know about your world and wonder what's truly out of reach.

throne of glass

Throne Of Glass

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, read by Elizabeth Evans, is available from Bloomsbury. the book that inspired the fad. The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas is the best-selling book series worldwide. Introducing Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Fatal. Greatness-oriented design. An 18-year-old woman is incarcerated in the dirty, dark salt mines of Endovier. The best of his kind, a trained assassin, has made a terrible error. She was uncovered.He is presented with an offer by the young Captain Westfall: his freedom in exchange for a pricey sacrifice. In a tournament where the best thieves and assassins in the land compete, Celaena must represent the prince and fight to the death. Celaena will be liberated, live or die. No matter the outcome, you are going to learn your true destiny. Will his killer's heart soften, though?

avatar the last airbender

Avatar, The Last Airbender: The Dawn Of Yangchen

The biggest advantage Yangchen may have is his inexperience. For as long as he can remember, the words of the Avatars in front of him have irritated Yangchen, who has failed to gain the respect of his predecessor, Avatar Szeto. He has little incentive to rely on his advice in a time when loyalty is more easily purchased than earned. A casual meeting with an informant by the name of Kavik results in a careful cooperation when Yangchen travels to Bin-Er in the Earth Kingdom for political purposes. The corrupt Shang merchants who control Bin-Er are angry with the erratic Earth King and his whims. They know only one way to escape its grip: a mystery weapon of mass devastation.Yangchen and Kavik's unusual relationship develops as they work together to undermine the shang's scheme. However, Yangchen must first learn to trust her own judgment in order to chart her.This compelling third installment of the Avatar Chronicles of the Avatar series illuminates Avatar Yangchen's journey from obscure young woman to respected leader in the Harry Potter-like book series.

rule of wolves

Rule Of Wolves

The thrilling conclusion to the #1 New York Times bestselling King of Scars Duology features the return of the wolves and a young king immediately facing his greatest struggle. Nikolai Lantsov will use all of his charm, ingenuity, and inner beast to defeat Fjerda's vast army as they get ready to invade. However, an ominous menace lurks that a young king's talent for pulling off the unthinkable cannot defeat. The conflict cost Zoya Nazyalensky a lot. He refuses to bury another buddy because he has seen his mentor die and his fiercest enemy.He must now use his abilities to become the weapon his nation needs by completing the task. no matter the price. Queen of lament. Nina Zenik is engaged in a highly secret assignment where she is waging war on Fjerda from within her capital at the danger of being found out and executed. However, her drive for vengeance would deprive her nation of the chance to achieve freedom and restore the King's broken heart for Nina. General. Spy. They have to work together to create.

hunger games

Hunger Games Trilogy Boxed Set: Paperback Classic Collection (Boxed Set)

Suzanne Collins' worldwide bestselling The Hunger Games trilogy is now available in a paperback box set! This edition presents the classic cover art books in a stunning new package. A great gripping series for those looking for alternatives to Harry Potter.The Hunger Games paperback boxes are now obtainable! The breakthrough best-selling trilogy's original cover art may be found on this box set. The ideal present for any reader or film buff. Twelve people are trapped in the North American region's wreckage. The country of Panem, a bright Capitol, is encircled by the far-off region. A boy and a girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen are required by the Capitol to watch the yearly Hunger Games on live television in order to keep the regions in line. Regarding Katniss Everdeen, sixteen, When she steps forward to replace her sister.She genuinely unexpectedly rises to the top. But if she wants to prevail, she'll have to start making decisions about trade.

fablehaven

Fablehaven 

Jess Aarons is a shy young person who doesn't have many friends. He finds happiness doing two things: painting and jogging. He prepares all summer to win the school's running competition, but Leslie Burke, a new student, defeats everyone else and comes in first. Although Jess never imagined she would become friends with Leslie, over time their friendship blossoms as they work together to construct the fictional magical world of Terabithia.All enigmatic creatures have lived for ages in a hidden location called Fablehaven in order to survive. One of the actual magical castles in the magical world today is this one. The entire tale sparks... Harry Potter-like... Both children and adults will find Fablehaven to be an engaging read. This book can be read aloud to the entire family together. Don't miss this debut novel from one of the best writers in the well-known fantasy genre.

Today, we have prepared a series for our readers who are looking for an alternative to Harry Potter that they can read and finish and wait for the continuation.

In order for your inner child to always grow and stay alive, you should always have adventure-filled fantasy books in your library.

Prev Post
Next Post
Someone recently bought a

Thanks for subscribing!

This email has been registered!

Shop the look

Choose Options

Edit Option
this is just a warning
Login
Shopping Cart
0 items
0%

Before you leave...

Take 20% off your first order

20% off

Enter the code below at checkout to get 20% off your first order

CODESALE20

Continue Shopping